a

Read Reviews

DO NOT MISS OUT ON THEIR LOBSTER ROLL! This was the best lobster roll any of us had ever had. We stopped here per TripAdvisor recommendations and it did not disappoint. The lobster roll had to have meat from 2-3 lobsters and it was perfectly dressed. We talked all trip about how great this place was, the other food was good also. Kids had pizza and really enjoyed it. The stuff quahogs were also the best we had all week.

Best Restaurant in Falmouth

August 3, 2015

We returned after seeing the giant lobster roll ordered by the table next to us the last time we visited and knew we wanted to come back to try it. And boy were we not disappointed. The lobster roll has giant chunks of lobster meat. Probably the biggest I've ever had. Certainly two people could split one. We'll continue to eat here. Great little bar.

Awesome lobster roll!

July 23, 2015

I go to Falmouth a lot but didn't try Quahog Republic until last weekend. I was pleasantly surprised. Its located in a strip mall which gives off an impression it won't be as good as other Falmouth hot spots.

I had their Italian Eggrolls, sweet potato tater tots, chowder and cheeseburger with bacon. All were very good. I especially liked the maple ketchup they have with the tots. They have a very good beer list and the service was great. I am glad to know this place is good because I don't like the long waits most places have in the summer. This is a great place to get away from the tourists and still have good food. Plus its in a strip mall so parking is easy.

Better Than You Think

July 20, 2015

Just left this great find. We came off a weekend at the Vinyard looking to grab a quick bite before the long drive home. This place is off the beaten path but we'll worth it ! The stuffed quahog was awesome. Emma was our waitress. She was attentive. The Wings and potato skins were good. The lobster roll amazing. Fish and chips and hot dog all winners.

Great food, great prices, great service

July 12, 2015

Tried some food that I normally would not - Tuna Tartar and Oysters... absolutely fabulous! Wonderful atmosphere and yummy Mai Tai's! Erik's done it again!

Tasted and loved!

July 10, 2015

Holy cow... the Cubano. I wasn't ready for it. I always love Cuban sandwiches and this is the best one I've had in awhile. The last time I had a Cuban this good was in this little hole in the wall out in Attleboro. The time before that was literally in Cuba. That combined with an awesome beer list makes this place a great stop if you happen to be in the area.

Cubano

July 9, 2015

Ok Im sure a lot of people have said this place or that place has the best lobster roll. And I have tried dozens on Cape Cod. This is the best lobster roll around. The lobster meat was not shredded and loaded with mayo. There were huge chunks of tail and claws (see pic below and see the tail). A little hot draw butter on it just took it over the top. I have had 1 lobster roll with slightly more meat but it was not in huge chunks like this one.

If your not in the mood for lobster get the Cubano. You will not be disappointed!

The wavy gravy cheese fries are a must, if your not on a diet! I will be back here very soon

Oh yeah... Its a sweet dive bar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"Best Lobster Roll on the cape"

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Good place to come late night for food when most of Falmouth is closed. Service is very friendly; they've got sports on TV and plenty of kinds of beers. Feels much more like a neighborhood hangout even in the summer when everywhere is infested by tourists (like myself). Chowder was a bit scorched -- prob due to coming late and scraping bottom of the pot.
Visited June 2014

"Fun and late night"

Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have become regular customers over the past couple of years. Quahog serves high quality pub food and draft beer. The owner and staff are extraordinarily friendly providing excellent service. We have searched the Cape and the lobster rolls here are the best! Fresh lobster meat with a hint of mayo. We always look forward to returning.
Visited June 2014

"Best Lobster Roll on the Cape"

Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were staying on the Cape just for one night and decided to check it out based on Tripadvisor's reviews. No disappointment... Very simple bar menu and atmosphere. Clean, very friendly staff, quick service. The best thing about the meal is that it's very fresh (seafood just got pulled out of the ocean and vegetables came out of the back yard). Great! Very reasonably priced either.

Visited May 2014

"Very nice for simple diner"

Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I stopped in for a late lunch. Definitely a "no frills" kind of place. The people were friendly and the food was awesome. The lobster roll has to be seen to be believed and the fish and chips were excellent too. The place was very clean and the ladies room was really good. We wont hesitate to go again.

Visited May 2014

"Hidden Gem"

Reviewed May 3, 2014

Quahog Republic is Falmouth's hidden gem. The first time I went there was because my mother & I drove by it & decided to try it simply because we were famished & didn't want to deal with the insanity of peak season Main Street. I am *so* glad we did wind up going because this place is fantastic! We must've gone there five times in one week! There was one server who was particularly friendly & funny (I want to say his name was Brian). The food, too, completely surpassed my expectations. The specials they create are incredible, & a lot better than other local restaurants with higher prices.

"A dive bar with a fabulous staff & amazing food"

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Went to dinner there and was pleasantly surprised. Look like a typical cape cod bar. Has a great line up of beer on tap. The food is the difference maker. We had buffalo wings which were good. The fish and chips were great. Very reasonable price with very friendly service
Visited March 2014

"Friendly bar with great food"

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Wow, this is one of the best chowders I have ever had! Great local, out of the way place. Everything fresh, great service.

"The best chowder!"

Reviewed January 16, 2014

Delighted with the food, beer, atmosphere and loved the waitress - she had a suitable answer for our outspoken teenage daughters!!!

"Took a chance"

Reviewed December 29, 2013

had heard about this place from famly & friends and had never made it over. went with wife on a holiday trip up to cape cod to visit family and ducked away from family matters for a day for a lil shopping and eating. This is a little off the beaten path but is worth plugging in the gps to find it. A asmall little place with cutesyambiance but the food incredible. Started with the mussels which were terrific -- great broth with chorizo and dunked the bread into the broth--a great start. My wife ordered the monster lobster roll (as she is a lobster addict) and I ordered the cod fish n chips which were done in a cornflake crust. Very crusty and GBD but the fish was nice and moist. Lobster roll was pretty fresh and tasty. Will definitely go back to escape family duties again.

Visited December 2013

"out of the way spot with some kickin' grubs"

Reviewed December 29, 2013