a

Read Reviews

Featured Review: "A Cape Cod Gem: Affordable, Tasty, and Friendly" (9/8/2017)

Our foodie App guided us to this rather unassuming establishment. It is NOT a dive bar but rather a cozy neighborhood restaurant that has a decent bar and is welcoming to families. On our first visit for lunch we sampled their quahog - a bit underspiced but good, chowder (very good) and Fish & Chips - delicious. Their generous slab-o-cod is encrusted with almond slivers and fried to a non-oily perfection. They also have a wonderfully cheap beer deal whereby you let them pick the brand/variety. Our delightful waitress gave us valuable tips to find other food around town.

The next night we decided to return for dinner. We got a warm "Welcome back" from our favorite waitress. What a treat given that we were tourists. This time we tried their lobster roll and the small-neck clam dish with chorizo - a quaint blend of Italian and Portuguese influences. The food it fresh, well prepared, and not expensive at all. Once again, our new waitress was chatty and attentive. Next time we visit the Cape, we'll definitely return to our favorite dive bar.

"Awesome is what describes this sandwich. Served with warm butter, no filler on a grilled roll was incredible.enough lobster for two meals but we couldn't stop eating it. It was served with French fries and kaleslaw. Everything was so good, don't miss this one."

"Monster Lobster Roll"

9/15/2017

As stated previously this is a bar, so don’t expect luxury but the food was fantastic, the beer selection very good and the staff helpful and friendly.
I suggest you also ignore any earlier negative comments, the lobster rolls are terrific. The standard size cost $19 and was ideal for one person.
The meat is fresh and tender and not swamped in Mayonnaise or anything else – exactly as nature intended – perfect.

"Family Dinner"

8/25/2017

Large whole pieces of tender lobster claw & tail meat on NE toasted roll with drawn butter!! piece of lettuce & Cape Cod chips for some crunch; well worth the price compared to what I've gotten elsewhere. Gravy Fries - their version of Poutine- very good w/home made gravy. Maple bacon wings -yummmm!! Good selection of draft beers too! Was here 5:10-7pm; great service & food came out much faster than a prior visit later in the evening, though we sat at the bar then. Friendly place w/really good food!

"Best Lobster Roll"

10/21/2016

Second time here. With two of our family members running the Cape 1/2 Marathon we come here to celebrate their successful run. We have their wings, lobster rolls, and Mexican corn. All are top notch. Service is good.

"That's Some Lobster Roll"

10/31/2016

Stopped in with friends for lunch lobsta rolls are the best. Place is small so be prepared to wait. Well worth the wait. Have a Bloody Mary they are excellent. We will be back next year on vacation.

"Lobsta Rolls"

7/26/2017

"Quahog Republic lives up to its name as it is absolutely a dive bar. The quahogs are the best I've ever had largely due to the addition of (what I think is) some pepper which gives it a little kick. The lobster roll was overflowing with meat and more importantly, it had no mayo on it, making it one of the best I've had. I haven't tried their fries so I am not knocking them but get the cole slaw, it's exceptional. The Caesar salad wasn't particularly impressive but that was more than made up for by the top notch seafood options and the relatively cheap prices."

"Excellent Scene--And Some of the Best Food on the Cape!"

7/4/2016

"I look forward to coming here every time I'm in Falmouth. Good drinks, good beer selection, the food menu is small but it is all good!"

"Never Had a Bad Meal Here"

2/18/2016

"We visited this place as we had read that the lobster rolls were great, and they were amazing! My husband ordered the 10 oz. roll. Now these are the little dressing/ butter on the side kind of roll, which we love. I enjoyed my fish and chips and my son's BLT was excellent. This place is a bit out of the way, but worth the trip!"

"Amazing Amazing"

9/4/2016

"We joined friends and family who were eating here and the staff was very accommodating moving us to a larger table. The wait staff was friendly and they did a nice job with our group that grew larger as the night went on.

The food was good. I had a Boston Lager and a bowl of clam chowder which was perfect."

"Great Food, Excellent Service"

8/19/2017

I've been here multiple times and always get the large lobster roll. Best one I have had north of New Jersey. Just huge.

"Best Lobster Roll, Ever!!"

6/20/2017

"I have the fish and chips and a cup of chowder . The food was good the place was not noisey so you could actually hold a conversation with others plenty of drink choices. The place is not very big so I'm sure it fills up fast . Will go back when in the area."

"Cape Travel"

9/9/2016

DO NOT MISS OUT ON THEIR LOBSTER ROLL! This was the best lobster roll any of us had ever had. We stopped here per TripAdvisor recommendations and it did not disappoint. The lobster roll had to have meat from 2-3 lobsters and it was perfectly dressed. We talked all trip about how great this place was, the other food was good also. Kids had pizza and really enjoyed it. The stuff quahogs were also the best we had all week.

Best Restaurant in Falmouth

August 3, 2015

We returned after seeing the giant lobster roll ordered by the table next to us the last time we visited and knew we wanted to come back to try it. And boy were we not disappointed. The lobster roll has giant chunks of lobster meat. Probably the biggest I've ever had. Certainly two people could split one. We'll continue to eat here. Great little bar.

Awesome lobster roll!

July 23, 2015

I go to Falmouth a lot but didn't try Quahog Republic until last weekend. I was pleasantly surprised. Its located in a strip mall which gives off an impression it won't be as good as other Falmouth hot spots.

I had their Italian Eggrolls, sweet potato tater tots, chowder and cheeseburger with bacon. All were very good. I especially liked the maple ketchup they have with the tots. They have a very good beer list and the service was great. I am glad to know this place is good because I don't like the long waits most places have in the summer. This is a great place to get away from the tourists and still have good food. Plus its in a strip mall so parking is easy.

Better Than You Think

July 20, 2015

Just left this great find. We came off a weekend at the Vinyard looking to grab a quick bite before the long drive home. This place is off the beaten path but we'll worth it ! The stuffed quahog was awesome. Emma was our waitress. She was attentive. The Wings and potato skins were good. The lobster roll amazing. Fish and chips and hot dog all winners.

Great food, great prices, great service

July 12, 2015

Tried some food that I normally would not - Tuna Tartar and Oysters... absolutely fabulous! Wonderful atmosphere and yummy Mai Tai's! Erik's done it again!

Tasted and loved!

July 10, 2015

Holy cow... the Cubano. I wasn't ready for it. I always love Cuban sandwiches and this is the best one I've had in awhile. The last time I had a Cuban this good was in this little hole in the wall out in Attleboro. The time before that was literally in Cuba. That combined with an awesome beer list makes this place a great stop if you happen to be in the area.

Cubano

July 9, 2015

"Yum Yum Yum!

This place is stuck in a small strip mall but the food is fabulous!!
We had the clam chowder - 5 stars - creamy, with bacon and lots of clams. French fries with Parmesan cheese and truffle oil - superb and the best Qua Hog!!! It was huge and filled with clams!"

"Lunch!"

9/29/2016